How to Make Dairy Free “Yogurt”

Posted: March 10, 2008 in Articles - Nutrition
Tags: , , ,

I don’t do dairy.

This presents a problem as I love yogurt.  I did like milk as well, but the health implications and fact that adults just should not be drinking milk puts me off the stuff.

So anyway, I like to play around with ingredients in the kitchen and the other day I mixed (blended) a can of coconut milk (full fat) with a can of peaches and half a can of pineapple, both with juice.

This gave me about a liter and a half of basically a smoothie which I put in the fridge.

The next day I fancied some and was a little surprised to find that the mixture had thickened up and tasted like a fruit yogurt.

Great stuff!!

This is a pretty good addition if you’re doing Athlete’s Zone and is a tasty way to get additional fat blocks in without many extra carbs.

Leave a Reply

